LIVE STREAM MONDAY JULY 6th 2020

10h30 – 11h30 UK
17h30 – 18h30 Perth
19h30 – 20h30 Melbourne
21h30 – 22h30 Auckland

Pain is a lot more present in people’s lives than is given credit. We are nowadays experiencing an ‘epidemic of pain’. Research shows one in five of the population living with persistent pain. Trying to help these people comes at huge economic cost.

At the same time, pain is not something that can be diagnosed by looking at X-rays or MRI’s. Pain is a complex experience that is always multi-factorial. It is hard to measure and impossible to predict from a scan. Given this situation, a ‘pain revolution’ is emerging. There is a new paradigm of pain science and education that celebrates complexity. Pain is now thought of as protective feeling rather than a accurate readout of tissue damage.

In this webinar, Steve Haines will introduce his upcoming three part course on working with pain. We will hear about new ways of working with persistent or chronic pain based on a wider definition of the phenomenon of pain, the neurological background and a constructive language that points towards improvement and healing.

Find out more about Steve’s course

Meet our Teacher

Steve Haines

Craniosacral Therapist and Chiropracter